## SUPERIOR COURT OF THE STATE OF CALIFORNIA IN AND FOR THE COUNTY OF NEVADA

☐ Nevada City Courthouse: 201 Church St., Nevada City, CA 95959 — n	ccounter@nccourt.net
☐ Truckee Courthouse: 10075 Levon Ave., Ste. 107, Truckee, CA 96161 -	– trcounter@nccourt.ne

## **RECORD REQUEST**

Please submit a separate request for each case type. For example, copies of both Criminal and Civil records cannot be request on the same form.

Record requests must be submitted in writing in person, by mail, or via email, and must include payment in advance (See fee schedule and payment information below). If you are sending this request via email or mail, send it to the courthouse address or email listed above.

If you want the documents mailed back to you, you must provide a self-addressed stamped envelope with enough postage to have the document returned. Otherwise, you will need to come to the courthouse to pick them up.

YOUR INFORMATION			
REQUESTOR NAME:			
ADDRESS:			
PHONE #:			
EMAIL ADDRESS:			
	CASE INF	ORMATION	
CASE NUMBER(S):			
NAME OF PARTY/DEFENDANT:			
DEFENDANT'S DATE OF BIRTH (CRIMINA	L):		
YEARS TO BE SEARCHED:	<del></del>		
CHECK BOXES B	ELOW FOR DO	CUMENTS YOU A	RE REQUESTING.
CRIMINAL		FAMILY LAW/CIVIL/PROBATE	
☐ Charging Documents: Complaint,	/Information	☐ Initiating Documents: Petition/Complaint	
☐ Disposition: Conviction/Plea/Wa	iver	☐ Divorce/Legal Separation Judgment	
☐ Sentencing Order		☐ Probate Letters	
☐ Dismissal/1203.4		☐ Dismissal	
		$\square$ Most Recent $\square$ Custody / $\square$ Visitation /	
		☐ Child Support / ☐ Spousal Support Order	
	ANY C	ASE TYPE	
☐ Printed Docket	□ Eı	ntire File	☐ Dismissal
☐ Other Document(s) not listed abo	ve [specify doc	ument name and	approx. file date]:
CERTIFIED COPIES: ☐ YES ☐ NO (I	f nothing is che	cked, the docum	ents will <u>not</u> be certified by the court.)

- Police Reports
- Reporter Transcripts
- Bench/Arrest Warrants ◆ Confidential Documents

## FEES:

- \$0.50 Copy fee, **per page** GC70627(a)
- \$40.00 Document certification fee, per document GC70626(a)(4)
- \$15.00 Search Request fee for any search that exceed 10 minutes GC70627(c)
- \$15.00 Certification of Family Law Judgments GC70674(a)

Please make checks payable to Nevada County Superior Court, leave amount blank, and note in the memo field "Not

LOCAL ADMINI (REVISED 07/01/2024) - OPTIONAL FORM PAGE 1 of 1